Athletics

The Holy Family School's Athletic Department handles all sports-related activities. We offer many team sports throughout the year, see the list of team sports and time periods on the Sports link. All sports are open to 5th - 8th grade students. 4th grade students can possibly be eligible for team sports if age 10 before September 30th.

Holy Family joins 22 other Catholic Schools in the CSAL League in the Baton Rouge Diocese. Our athletics committee is very active and under the supervision of the Holy Family School Athletic Director Bart Saia, HFS Class of 1987.

Through the Athletic Program at Holy Family School, the Athletic Committee hopes that the student will benefit spiritually, mentally, physically, and socially. Athletics are an important part of a young person's life. It teaches discipline, self-pride on and off the playing field, and helps one realize the responsibilities one has as a member of a team.  The academic eligibility requirements to participate in any HFS athletics program is a 2.0 GPA.  

The purpose of the athletic program is to provide a chance for students enrolled in Holy Family School to participate in an organized interscholastic athletic program with a sense of Christian life and friendship, fair play, and sportsmanship while enjoying and learning as much about the sport as possible.

A booklet containing the Holy Family School Athletic Guidelines is available at the link below.
 


Annual Events 
Softball Tournament
W. Waller Memorial Golf Tournament

2017 - Catholic Schools Athletic Association - Football Jamboree

2017-2018 HFS Football Schedule

2017-2018 HOLY FAMILY 3RD/4TH GRADE GIRLS BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

2017-2018 HFS Athletic Wear Letter

2017-2018 HFS Athletic Wear Form #1

2017-2018 HFS Athletic Wear Form #2

2017-20178 HFS Athletic Wear Order Form

Please click on the link below to order athletic wear for you and your family
https://hfsath16.itemorder.com

Help support the Holy Family School Athletic Department. Become a Bear Backer!
OUR KIDS DESERVE OUR SUPPORT!


 

Current HFS Athletic Committee:

2017-2018 Athletic Commitee Members:

Michael Comeau, Principal
p. 225-334-4100
mcomeau@hfspa.com

Bart Saia     
Athletic Director
bsaia@hfspa.com                 

Amber Ourso 
Secretary
Amberourso@gmail.com

Rhonda Webber
Treasurer
rhonda.webber@cox.net

Tammy Ainsworth  
tmaa@cox.net

Lance Gueho    
lcgueho@cox.net      

Joey Phillips 
ajphillips57@gmail.com

Aaron Ockmand   
aockmand@structural.net    

Rachael Fontenot
rachael.fontenot79@gmail.com

Nicole Miller 
npmiller82@gmail.com

JJ Sanchez
grisdelia.sanchez@gmail.com

Waylon Brown    
waylon@clogistical.com