Athletics

The Holy Family School's Athletic Department handles all sports-related activities. We offer many team sports throughout the year, see the list of team sports and time periods on the Sports link. All sports are open to 5th - 8th grade students. 4th grade students can possibly be eligible for team sports if age 10 before September 30th.

Holy Family joins 22 other Catholic Schools in the CSAL League in the Baton Rouge Diocese. Our athletics committee is very active and under the supervision of the Holy Family School Athletic Director Bart Saia, HFS Class of 1987.

Through the Athletic Program at Holy Family School, the Athletic Committee hopes that the student will benefit spiritually, mentally, physically, and socially. Athletics are an important part of a young person's life. It teaches discipline, self-pride on and off the playing field, and helps one realize the responsibilities one has as a member of a team.  The academic eligibility requirements to participate in any HFS athletics program is a 2.0 GPA.  

The purpose of the athletic program is to provide a chance for students enrolled in Holy Family School to participate in an organized interscholastic athletic program with a sense of Christian life and friendship, fair play, and sportsmanship while enjoying and learning as much about the sport as possible.

A booklet containing the Holy Family School Athletic Guidelines is available at the link below.
 


Annual Events 
Softball Tournament
W. Waller Memorial Golf Tournament

2016-2017 Athletic Sign Up Sheet
2016-2017 Physical Form
2016-2017 HFS Football Schedule
2016-2017 HFS Basketball Schedule
2016-2017 HFS Track Meet Schedule:

1:00pm                 Sunday March 19             Episcopal Meet at Episcopal

Noon                     Sunday March 26             Holy Family Meet at Port Allen High School

2:00pm                 Sunday April 2                  MBS Meet at Dutchtown High School

10:00am               Saturday April 8               ACMS Meet at Donaldsonville High School

Start                      Saturday April 29              St. Aloysius Meet at Catholic High School
TBA Later

2016-2017 Softball Schedule

2016-2017 - Vollyball Schedule

Please click on the link below to order athletic wear for you and your family
https://hfsath16.itemorder.com

Help support the Holy Family School Athletic Department. Become a Bear Backer!
OUR KIDS DESERVE OUR SUPPORT!


 

Current HFS Athletic Committee:

2016-2017 Athletic Commitee Members:

Michael Comeau, Principal
p. 225-334-4100
mcomeau@hfspa.com

Bart Saia, Athletic Director
p. 225-938-4667
bsaia@hfspa.com

Meghan Quint
mquint@lsu.edu

Cherie Prejean, Secretary
cherieprejean@gotech-inc.com

Rhonda Webber, Treasurer
rrizzutto@uls.state.la.us

Keesha Ockmand
keesha.ockmand@louisianalandbank.com

JJ and Grisdelia Sanchez
grisdelia.sanchez@gmail.com

Lance Gueho
lcgueho@cox.net

Joey Phillips
ajphillips57@gmail.com

Brian Bass
bbass@hfspa.com

Tammy Ainsworth
tmaa@cox.net

Aaron Ockmand
aockmand@structural.net